Wisconsin Womxn Lead Gala

April of 2019 we helped sponsor the first annual Wisconsin Womxn Lead Gala! This program – designed by a network of student leaders and supported by the 4W Initiative- is dedicated to recognizing exceptional undergraduate women leaders. Leadership can manifest itself in many unique ways, and we hope this program will shed light on the creative and diverse leadership abilities demonstrated by so many of UW-Madison’s undergraduate women!

Students nominated a peer by completing the form below, and all nominees were invited to a recognition gala on April 3rd, 2019, from 5:30-7:30 in Memorial Union’s Great Hall. Programming included 4W leaders and student speakers, creative performances, a networking session, and a recognition ceremony.

Like our Facebook Page.

Wisconsin Womxn Lead Gala 2019

Heidi Knoche                        Tashiana Lipscomb

Bridget Metcalf                    Pa Zao Lee

Maryellen Pawley               Claire Vanhelkenberg

Alexis Payette                       Lindsay Alfano

Lexie Ippolito                       Kennedy Allison

Katherine Paxon                  Kaitlyn Linton

Anisa Yudawanti[               Kate Craemer

Olivia Herken                       Catherine Bultena

Katie Steib                             Sam Lettenberger

Jessica Unicomb                  Emma Allen

Carolyn McGill                     Deeba Abrishamchi

Sarah Popowski                    Sam Freimuth

Aaliyah Ford                         Kelli Paluch

Kristin Dachelet                    Erin Tenderholt

Jessica Kath                           Colleen Whitley

Chloe Green                            Kaitlynne Roling

Elizabeth (Lilly) Iverson      Mayte Berg

Leah Johnson                         Hannah Nordby

Caroline Matkom                  Madde Berner

Payton Tapia                         Anna Gustafson

Casey Porter                           Mara Matovich

Kaitlin Fenn                            Laura Rantala

Zawadi Caroll                         Mackenzie Rabas

Line Falk Rasmussen            Alana Shabez

Mahima Bhattar                     Libby Stecker

Wendy Hoang

Out of the nominees, The Network chose five distinguished student leaders to honor at the Wisconsin Womxn Lead Gala. These honorees are:

Tashiana Lipscomb

Alexis Payette

Jessica Unicomb

Erin Tenderhold

Anisa Yudawanti

Lori DiPrete Brown, 4W Director
Sarli Mercado, 4W Director of Latin American Urban Cultural Connections (On Women, Landscapes, and the Arts)
Joanna Martinez, Dejobe House Fellow & Diversity and Inclusion Director for Wisconsin Alumni Student Board
Zawadi Carroll
Tangled Up In Blue, women’s acappella group